The 23-player shortlist for the Premier League Hall of Fame has been announced.

Hall of Fame

The English Premier League (EPL) has named a shortlist of 23 players who will compete for a place in the competition’s newly announced Hall of Fame alongside Thierry Henry and Alan Shearer.

On Monday, it was announced that Henry and Shearer – two of the Premier League’s most prolific goal scorers – were the first two inductees.

Fans have now been given a chance to vote for the six who will join Henry and Shearer in the class of 2021, and they have 23 players to choose from.

Chelsea and Liverpool legends, Frank Lampard and Steven Gerrard, are among those who can be selected.

ALSO READ:  Liverpool defender, Gallacher leaves Anfield for new club

See the full list of 23 players are below:

Tony Adams (Arsenal)

David Beckham (Man Utd)

Dennis Bergkamp (Arsenal)

Sol Campbell (Arsenal, Newcastle, Portsmouth, Tottenham)

Eric Cantona (Leeds, Man Utd)

Andy Cole (Blackburn, Man Utd, Newcastle – 6 others)

Ashley Cole (Arsenal, Chelsea)

Didier Drogba (Chelsea)

Les Ferdinand (Leicester, Newcastle, Tottenham – 2 others)

Rio Ferdinand (Leeds, Man Utd, West Ham)

Robbie Fowler (Leeds, Liverpool, Man City – 2 others)

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

ALSO READ:  Anthony Joshua vs Tyson Fury is a fight done deal

Roy Keane (Man Utd)

Frank Lampard (Chelsea, West Ham)

Matt Le Tissier (Southampton)

Michael Owen (Liverpool, Man Utd, Newcastle, Stoke)

Peter Schmeichel (Man Utd)

Paul Scholes (Man Utd)

John Terry (Chelsea)

Robin van Persie (Arsenal, Man Utd)

Nemanja Vidic (Man Utd)

Patrick Vieira (Arsenal, Man City)

Ian Wright (Arsenal, West Ham)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here