Rohr Invites 26 Super Eagles players for friendlies against Tunisia, Ivory Coast [Full List]

Super Eagles
Super Eagles

The head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, has invited 25 players for next month’s friendly games against Tunisia and Ivory Coast.

Meanwhile, five other players have been put on standby.

In other words, this was confirmed in a statement from the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Monday, signed by its spokesperson, Ademola Olajire.

Therefore, those newly-invited players to the Super Eagles squad are Matthew Yakubu (SKF Sered, Slovakia), Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal), Frank Onyeka (FC Midtjylland, Denmark), Samson Tijani (TSV Hartberg, Austria), Cyriel Dessers (KRC Genk, Belgium), and Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia).

ALSO READ:  Brighton vs Chelsea: Lampard reveals 4 players who will miss EPL opener

In addition, Regulars like William Troost-Ekong, Wilfred Ndidi, Ahmed Musa and Kenneth Omeruo made the cut.

In conclusion, Nigeria play Ivory Coast on October 9 and Tunisia four days later.


Goalkeepers: Dele Alampasu (FK Ventspils, Latvia); Matthew Yakubu (SKF Sered, Slovakia); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal).

Midfielders: Mikel Agu (Vitoria Guimaraes, Portugal); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (FC Midtjylland, Denmark); Oghenekaro Etebo (Galatasary SK, Turkey); Samson Tijani (TSV Hartberg, Austria)

ALSO READ:  Edouard Mendy after joining Chelsea hummer Blues with words

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Cyriel Dessers (KRC Genk, Belgium); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)

Standby: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor, Turkey); Ramon Azeez (Granada CF, Spain); Joshua Maja (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Henry Onyekuru (AS Monaco, France); Tyronne Ebuehi (FC Twente, Netherlands)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here